All guidesComparison

Best wedding photo sharing apps (2026): compared

A wedding photo sharing app turns every guest’s phone into a camera for your album. Most now work with a QR code and no app, so the differences are in price, limits, how long photos are kept and extras such as a live slideshow.

5 min read
On this page

This comparison lists what each app says on its own pages, so you can shortlist two or three and try them.

We make Rompolo, so we’ve stuck to facts from each app’s own pages (checked 29 Sep 2026).

Wedding photo sharing apps compared
AppStarting paid priceFree optionApp needed for guestsLive slideshow
RompoloOur pick$19.99 USD one-time10 GB, 6 monthsYes5 days, 0.1 GBNoEvery plan
Wedibox$29 USD one-timeEmbed: 3-month upload window, 1 year of storageSourceYesno time limit, up to 50 photosSourceNoSourceWedding plan and upSource
GuestPix$49 USD one-timeClassic: 3-month upload window, 12 months of hostingSourceYesup to 50 photos, no videosSourceNoSourcePaid plansSource
WedUploader$29 USD one-time premium, for all your albumsSourceFree QR code, link and signs; premium for the gallerySourceNoSourcePremiumSource
Wedding Studio$29 USD one-timeup to 25 guests, 24 monthsSource“Free album” offered; limits not statedSourceNoSourceYesSource
Kululu$39 USD one-time, excl. taxesPlus: 30-day upload window, 90 days of accessSourceYes100 uploads, 7 days of accessSourceNoSourceAll plansSource
POV$4.99 USDup to 25 guestsSourceYesup to 10 guestsSourceNohosts of personal events use the appSourcePaid add-onSource
Google PhotosNo separate priceSource15 GB of Google Account storage, shared across Google servicesSourceNot needed to receive a shareSourceNot stated on their site
Eventoly$49 USD one-time per eventStarter: 3-month upload window, 6 months of storageSourceFree trial, 20 photos and videosSourceNoSourceStandard and ProSource
GuestCam$49 USD one-time per eventStandard: 6-month upload window, 12 months of storageSourceNot stated on their siteNoSourceAll plansSource

Information about other apps comes from their public pages, checked 29 September 2026. Prices and features may change. Product names are trademarks of their owners; Rompolo is not affiliated with them.

How we compared the apps

We looked at what matters on the day and after it: the starting paid price and what it includes, whether there is a free option, whether guests need to install an app or create an account, video support, a guest book or messages, a live slideshow, photo quality, bulk download and how long photos stay online.

Every fact about another app comes from that company’s own website or help centre, checked on 29 September 2026. Where an app doesn’t state something, we say so rather than guess. Prices are in US dollars as shown on each site and may change.

Rompolo

Rompolo is a shared online album for weddings and events. Guests scan a QR code or open a link and upload photos and videos in the browser, without an app or an account. They can also leave text messages and GIFs, and a live photo wall shows new uploads on a screen during the reception.

  • Pay once per album from $19.99 USD (10 GB, 6 months), or yearly from $39.99 USD (12 months); 30 and 50 GB options
  • Free album for 5 days with 0.1 GB, no credit card
  • Live photo wall on every plan; optional approval, password and view-only or upload-only modes
  • Photos optimized to about 2560 px by default, with a setting to keep originals; videos in original quality

Best for: couples who want a low one-time price, a live photo wall and guest messages in one album.

See Rompolo pricing

Wedibox

Wedibox offers one-time plans at $29 (Embed), $49 (Wedding) and $79 USD (All-In-One), with no subscription. Its free plan has no time limit and allows up to 50 guest photo uploads without video. Every paid plan allows unlimited photos and videos; the Wedding and All-In-One plans add a guestbook with notes, voice and video messages, a live slideshow and a ZIP download, and Wedibox says it keeps original quality.

Best for: couples who want RSVP, a seating chart and registry links behind the same QR code, or a free plan that doesn’t expire.

Rompolo vs Wedibox

GuestPix

GuestPix lists one-time wedding plans at $49 (Classic), $89 (Signature) and $119 USD for a bundle of three galleries. Its free plan, which it says is not a trial, allows up to 50 photos without videos. Every gallery has a written guestbook; paid plans add videos, a video guestbook and a slideshow. Downloads come as one ZIP in original resolution, sorted by guest.

Best for: couples who want original files by default and a ZIP that guests can download too.

Rompolo vs GuestPix

WedUploader

WedUploader sends guest uploads straight to the host’s own Google Drive, so space depends on your Google storage. A one-time premium payment ($29 USD on its pricing page when we checked) unlocks the gallery, a private guestbook, guest voicemails and a real-time slideshow for all your albums. Hosts sign in with Google; guests need no app or login.

Best for: couples who want every file in their own Google Drive and a gallery that doesn’t expire.

Rompolo vs WedUploader

Wedding Studio

Wedding Studio prices by guest count, one-time: $29 for up to 25 guests, $69 for up to 100 and $99 USD for unlimited guests. Every plan has the same features, including voice messages and a live slideshow, and albums last 24 months from creation. It keeps original resolution and offers a disposable-camera reveal mode.

Best for: smaller weddings that want a long 24-month window and voice messages.

Rompolo vs Wedding Studio

Kululu

Kululu limits plans by number of uploads. Its free plan allows 100 photo and video uploads with a 24-hour upload window and 7 days of access. Plus ($39 USD) allows 500 uploads, and Pro ($99 USD) is unlimited with manual pre-approval. Its Live Photo Wall is included, and it detects most inappropriate uploads automatically.

Best for: short events that want a free live photo wall for a day, or automatic moderation.

Rompolo vs Kululu

POV

POV turns guests’ phones into a disposable camera: the host sets how many photos each guest can take and when they reveal. It is free for up to 10 guests and priced by guest count after that, from $4.99 USD for up to 25 guests. Guests need no app, but hosts of personal events use the iOS or Android app, and the live slideshow is a paid add-on.

Best for: small, playful events that want the disposable-camera effect.

Rompolo vs POV

Google Photos shared albums

A Google Photos shared album is free to start and uses your Google Account storage, which includes 15 GB shared across Gmail, Drive and Photos. With Collaborate on, anyone with the link can add photos, and you can generate a QR code for the album. Google’s help pages we checked don’t describe an event slideshow or guest book.

Best for: families and friends who already use Google Photos and want the pictures in their own library.

Rompolo vs Google Photos

Also worth a look

Eventoly

One-time plans per event from $49 USD, a free trial with 20 photos and videos, no app or account for guests, and a live slideshow on its Standard and Pro plans (see the table above for sources).

GuestCam

One-time plans at $49 (Standard) and $97 USD (Premium) per event, no app or account for guests on any plan, and a live slideshow on all plans (see the table above for sources).

How to choose

  • Count your guests and estimate storage: some apps price by guests, others by uploads or gigabytes
  • Check how long photos stay online after the wedding, and whether you can extend
  • Decide if you need a live slideshow at the reception and whether it costs extra
  • If original resolution matters, check the default and any settings
  • Try a free plan or trial with a few friends before the day