Comparison

Rompolo vs POV

POV works like a disposable camera on guests’ phones; Rompolo is a shared album guests upload to. Here is how they compare.

Rompolo
POV
App needed for guests
NoNohosts of personal events use the app
Live slideshow
Every planPaid add-on

Quick verdict

Choose Rompolo if…

Our pick
  • You want guests to share photos and videos from their phone’s gallery.
  • You want to run everything from the browser, with no app for you or your guests.
  • You want a live photo wall included on every plan.

Choose POV if…

  • You have up to 10 guests and want a free option.
  • You want a disposable-camera experience with shot limits and a reveal time.
  • You want low prices for small groups, from $4.99 USD for up to 25 guests.

Rompolo vs POV, feature by feature

Rompolo facts come from our own product. POV facts come from their public pages; each one links to its source.

Comparison of Rompolo and POV
FeatureRompoloOur pickPOV
Price and billingRompoloOur pickPay once per album: $19.99 / $29.99 / $59.99 USD (6 months). Yearly: $39.99 / $79.99 / $119.99 USD (12 months).POVBy guest count: free up to 10 guests; $4.99 (25), $14.99 (50), $34.99 (100), $64.99 (175), $89.99 (250) USD.Source
What the paid plan includesRompolo10, 30 or 50 GB per album, unlimited guest invites. Pay once: 6 months; yearly: 12 months. Albums can be extended.POVDisposable-camera model: the host decides how many photos each guest can take and when photos reveal.Source
Free planRompoloFree album for 5 days with 0.1 GB. No credit card.POVFree up to 10 guests.Source
App needed for guestsRompoloNo. Guests scan the QR code or open the link in their browser.POVNo app for guests (App Clip on iOS, web on Android). Hosts of personal events use the iOS or Android app.Source
Account needed for guestsRompoloNo. You can ask guests to add their name.POVNot stated on their site
VideoRompoloYes. Videos keep their original quality.POVNot stated on their site
Messages / guest bookRompoloText messages and GIFs alongside photos and videos. No audio guest book.POVNot stated on their site
Live slideshowRompoloLive photo wall on every plan, with the QR code on screen and guest names.POVIn the paid business essentials add-on for personal events (+$10 to +$30 USD by guest tier).Source
Photo qualityRompoloPhotos optimized to about 2560 px by default; a setting keeps originals. Videos in original quality.POVNot stated on their site
Download everythingRompoloSingle items or the whole album as a ZIP (photos and videos; text wishes and GIFs stay online).POVNot stated on their site
ModerationRompoloOptional approval before uploads appear; delete any upload; view-only or upload-only modes; optional password.POVThe host can review and delete guests' photos at any time.Source
Printable QR code / cardsRompoloDownload the album QR code on every plan; printable sign templates on paid plans.POVReady-to-print QR code templates, or design your own.Source
Where photos are stored, and for how longRompoloStored by Rompolo for the plan period (6 or 12 months). You are warned 3 days before expiry and can extend the album.POVNot stated on their site

Try Rompolo free — set up in 2 minutes

Create your album, download the QR code and watch guest photos arrive live. No credit card needed.

Why couples choose Rompolo

No app, no account for guests

Guests scan the QR code or open the link and upload from their phone’s browser.

Live photo wall on every plan

New uploads appear on a screen in real time, with the album QR code on screen so more guests join in.

Album styles, free on every plan

Pick a theme and change colours, fonts, cover and effects like petals or confetti at no extra cost.

Start free, pay once per event

Try a free album for 5 days, then pay once from $19.99 USD per album. No credit card to start.

Why hosts pick Rompolo

Three features your guests will talk about

We obsess over the moments that decide whether guests actually share: an upload that takes seconds, a photo wall that turns the reception into a game, and an album that looks like your event.

01

Upload in seconds

Guests scan, pick photos or videos and tap send. No app, no sign-up, right in the phone’s browser.

No app · No sign-up
02

A photo wall that’s a game

New uploads hit the big screen with the guest’s name, and a top-contributors podium gets the whole room competing.

🏆 Top-contributors podiumLive on every plan
03

A design studio, built in

One tap restyles the whole album: colours, fonts, ornaments, even petals or confetti.

Rompolo album in the Garden wedding theme
Garden weddingFree on every plan

Where Rompolo is different

Priced by storage, not by guests

Albums come in 10, 30 or 50 GB with unlimited guest invites. Pay once for 6 months ($19.99 / $29.99 / $59.99 USD) or yearly for 12 months ($39.99 / $79.99 / $119.99 USD).

Live photo wall on every plan

Put the album on a screen: new uploads appear in real time with the album QR code, guest names and optional captions.

Photos, videos, GIFs and wishes

Guests can add text messages and GIFs next to their photos and videos, and you can switch each type on or off. There is no audio guest book.

The trade-offs, plainly

The free album lasts 5 days with 0.1 GB, enough to test. Photos are optimized to about 2560 px by default (a setting keeps originals); videos keep their original quality. Printable sign templates are on paid plans.

Rompolo vs POV: common questions

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Feel free to contact us.

POV gives each guest a disposable camera on their phone, with a shot limit and a reveal time set by the host. Rompolo is a shared album: guests upload photos and videos from their phone, in the browser.

POV says hosts of personal events download its iOS or Android app, while guests need no app. With Rompolo, hosts and guests both use the browser.

POV prices by guest count: free up to 10 guests, then from $4.99 USD for up to 25 guests to $89.99 USD for up to 250 (the pricing page we checked lists guest counts, not an album duration). Rompolo prices by storage: $19.99 USD paid once for 10 GB active 6 months, with unlimited guest invites.

Every Rompolo plan includes a live photo wall. For POV personal events, the live slideshow is part of a paid business essentials add-on.

Information from POV’s public pages, checked 29 September 2026. Prices and features may change. POV is a trademark of its owner; Rompolo is not affiliated with POV.